June has been a whirlwind for me, both personally and professionally. Some big company events and milestones like organizing and hosting the Ultimate Summer Race, shooting brand videos for Hotel Soul in Suzhou, having new staff on board, and taking over the marketing and operations of Hullett House in 1881 Heritage were all exciting challenges for both myself and the team.

Hosting Ultimate Summer Race by GR8 Leisure Concept

On the side, I was editing the video diary for my Singapore trip meeting potential talents and production crew, continuing to develop the feature-length version for my film Love Stalk, getting Love Stalk screened at HK Webfest 2013, successfully establishing contacts with important sponsors for the film, having two full-page articles in iMoney Magazine (for Love Stalk) and Baccarat Magazine (for veganism), reuniting with a Japanese friend I haven’t seen for a decade, preparing for my love’s birthday, as well as shooting the first test episode for my brand new vegan lifestyle show in Vegelink and Hong Kong Disneyland with celebrity guest Kellyjackie. There are other film and video projects underway that I will be announcing a little bit later.

Not to mention, I went public with my relationship in the same month. I know not many people in the film/entertainment and PR industries like to reveal their personal lives, but I’m happy to be with who I am and do not want to pretend that I’m single.

I’m grateful, to say the least. All these opportunities don’t come by often and I feel very fortunate. I will keep on working hard on my vegan and film adventures and hope you all will find your love and passion in life as well.

 

About Angie Palmer

actress l emcee l model l producer l vegan l writer http://www.angiepalmer.me

Your thoughts?

