image

From time to time, I make some simple fusion meals at home. I had to whip up a late dinner for two the other night, and only had 30 minutes.

The first thing I did was to turn the oven on. Then I put the mixed rice (brown rice, red rice, and Jasmine rice) in the rice cooker as it normally takes at least 20 minutes to cook. Next, I put the soy patties in the oven until they were golden brown and crispy. The Boca Original Chik’n are pretty good. If your local grocery stores don’t carry them, go to the vegetarian meat section and usually you should be able to find something similar. However, while the Boca ones are vegan, the Morning Star and other brands may not be, so please be sure to read the label.

While the oven and rice cooker were working their magic, I washed the Chinese kale, chopped them up, and boiled them slightly. As the final touches, I put some tonkatsu sauce on the cutlet and on the side. Voila, here’s my express tonkatsu meal. A delish dinner for two in less than 30 minutes.

About Angie Palmer

actress l emcee l model l producer l vegan l writer http://www.angiepalmer.me

Your thoughts?

