image

Hospital meals in Hong Kong are notorious for its quality and taste. I had over a dozen veggie meals in the Hong Kong Sanatorium & Hospital over the last week and I have to concur in a certain way. Though I’m thankful they have plenty of vegetarian and some vegan options, I’m a bit disappointed at the taste of the food despite the relatively high price tags. Meals in the hospital have to be pleasant because patients are confined and can’t get access to outside food easily. Plus the next best pleasure and relief patients can get from their friends’ and family’s visits is food. Seriously, I can attest to that.

My biggest pet peeve is they don’t have any fresh fruit juices or plant based milk for my drinks and cereal. No soy milk on the menu and no convenience store within the hospital premise patients can purchase from.

I would think these healthy items should be fairly accessible to people who survive on them…or not.

About Angie Palmer

actress l emcee l model l producer l vegan l writer http://www.angiepalmer.me

Your thoughts?

