chicken head and fur coat by Dan PiraroSince the first anniversary of this blog, I have been reviewing the previous posts I wrote. I thought some could be written better with more resources and some could be represented with higher quality photos. After debating with myself for a while, I told myself this is a place to share my experiences and journey on green, health and vegan topics, and not a blog to showcase my research and photography skills. 90% of the time, I was updating the blog with my cell phone when I was on the subway, waiting in lines, or taking my lunch break. So, I will keep sharing my life with a cell phone from Monday to Friday. Thank you for everyone’s support for the past year.

While I was reading my previous posts, I realized I have become an animal activist, by accident. I guess you can call me an incidental or accidental animal activist. I can’t say I’m an animal lover because I don’t like all the animals. However, I do believe all beings have a right to live without sufferings, pain, and oppression, not just dogs and cats. I didn’t make the connection until March 22, 2009 when I went to a film screening called “Thirst: Fighting the Corporate Theft of Our Water” in Columbus, Ohio where I met two vegans and animal activists – Eriyah and Priya. That’s when I started to learn what vegan meant and why I should change to a vegan lifestyle and plant-based diet.

What happened on the World Water Day that year was a life-changing experience in many ways. I cannot go back nor will I go back to a non-vegan lifestyle. It just hurts too much to even think about it.

About Angie Palmer

actress l emcee l model l producer l vegan l writer http://www.angiepalmer.me

2 responses »

  1. So glad we met that day! What an awesome voice you turned out to be for living vegan, sister!

    • Angie Palmer says:

      Everything happens for a reason. Me being sick and meeting you girls just really paved a completely different path for me from that day. Thank you again for being an angel and I’m eternally grateful for that.

Your thoughts?

